

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

16 July 2014

To: MEMBERS OF THE AREA 3 PLANNING COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Area 3 Planning Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Thursday, 24th July, 2014 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. **Declarations of Interest**

3. Minutes 5 - 10

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of Area 3 Planning Committee held on 1 May 2014

Decisions to be taken by the Committee

Development Control 11 - 14 Introduction and Glossary TM/13/03793/FL - 238 Wateringbury Road, East Malling 15 - 22 (A) TM/13/03147/OA and (B) TM/13/03275/CNA - Land East of Hermitage Lane, Aylesford

7. Alleged Unauthorised Development 13/00028/WORKM – 29 - 36 Ivy House Farm, 42 Chapel Street, East Malling

8. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

PART 2 - PRIVATE

9. Exclusion of Press and Public

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

10. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr A K Sullivan (Chairman) Cllr R W Dalton (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr J Atkins

Cllr J A L Balcombe Cllr Mrs J M Bellamy

Cllr T Bishop

Cllr Mrs B A Brown

Cllr D A S Davis Cllr Mrs C M Gale

Cllr P J Homewood

Cllr D Keeley

Cllr S M King

Cllr Miss A Moloney Cllr Mrs A S Oakley Cllr M Parry-Waller

Cllr Mrs E A Simpson Cllr D W Smith

Clir D vv Smitr

Cllr Mrs C J Woodger